November 22

Book Week

Book Week

On the 25th of August, 2017, we had a book week dress up day – parade. I went as Matilda from the book or movie or also from the musical, the whole school participated in the parade even all the teachers and volunteers dressed up in a crazy, funny costumes.

One of my friends Chelsea, dressed up as Mrs Honey the female that adopted Matilda at the end of the book / movie / musical and Matilda was more happy with Mrs Honey not her crule, mean, rude, bad mum and dad.

I choose Matilda because it was a easy costume to find at home and because I like reading like Matilda. My friend Alessia dressed up as Moana she bought the costume from target and it looked beautiful on her.

I have seen the movie Matilda like five or ten time it is a very good movie. she always has a book in her hand which is amazing, she used to read a book every day, i have also read the book to and i have seen the musical at the festival thearter. matilda is one of my most favourite charecter in the whole wide world.

this is what i did for book week

by lucy xoxo

 


Posted November 22, 2017 by lucytsjt201734 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*